Have you ever heard of TED Talks?

TED Talks: Brené BrownSource: blog.ted.com

According to their own site, TED – which stands for Technology, Entertainment, Design – is “a nonprofit devoted to Ideas Worth Spreading.” There are conventions devoted to these topics and more each year featuring a plethora of fantastic speakers, and more than that, there are gazillions of amazing talks on a huge variety of topics available for free online.

My dad was the first to introduce me to TED Talks, and he and my mom and I watched Brené Brown: The Power of Vulnerability together not too long ago. I just love Brené Brown, and after watching this, I kinda want to give the woman a hug. (Apparently, awesome articulate women have that effect on me.) Really though, I could listen to this talk again and again, and still feel its impact.

I know the 20 minutes looks daunting, but I seriously, seriously recommend you watch the whole thing. She’s brilliant.

Have other TED Talks grabbed your attention? Which ones? There are so many out there, I’d love to hear your recommendations!

